Bumpy Ride to Garden Bay

IMG_1111

Comfortable in my carrier on a bumpy Salish Sea.

July 31st we left on our 2 week “Northern Sea Cruise” with the Port Moody Power & Sail Squadron. Our first stop over was in Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast, one of our traditional stops on the way out, and back again on the way home.

It was a beautiful day but the Salish Sea was bumpy and the ride was rough. I don`t fare so well in those conditions and I tend to drool  and have other bodily reactions that are not befitting to mention of a cool seafaring cat such as myself….and it`s a 6 hour cruise. My human mom scooped me up in a blanket and took me outside to the upper helm deck. Even though the motion is more noticeable there, at least there is fresh air. I sat quietly with her for a couple of hours and then they brought up my carrier for me to lie in. Once we passed through Welcome Pass, the waves had started to subside which helped immensely. I was slowly feeling better and getting my sea legs back.

IMG_2749

Entering Pender Harbour, BC

IMG_2749 (2)

Waiting for the rest of the fleet to arrive at Garden Bay Marina in Pender Harbour, BC

To state the obvious, I was quite relieved once we were tied up to the dock at Garden Bay Marina. A few chews on my oat grass and I was feeling back to normal. We are here for a couple of days before heading out to our next stop. If you`d like to see where we are or have been, check out My Geocat Map. Mom will also be looking for any nearby geocaches and taking my trackable travel fish tag along to visit them. =^,,^=

.

5 thoughts on “Bumpy Ride to Garden Bay

  1. Sea legs take their time in arriving sometimes if it’s been a while since you’ve been boating right Perrsea? It’s nice to hear from you again……….it’s been too long! Hope you all have an amazing trip ahead – the geocaching must be TONS of fun!

    Hugs, Sammy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Sammy, yes I have been away far too long, glad to hear from you too! I’ve been having a lot of fun as you will see in the posts to come. I have been boating a couple of time this past spring so will have more to post about in the coming months. Hope all is well with you and will chat again soon!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Finally A Furiend in Garden Bay | Pawcific Purrsea

Leave a Reply

