It’s Meow 2nd Birthday

IMG_5067Meowee furiends, it’s been a long time since I last posted. Today is a very special day for me because it’s my birthday and I’m turning 2! Unfortunately the humans are too busy planning their trip to Mexico to plan a birthday party for me, but I’m told I get to go to cat camp in a few days….cat camp?

Yes it’s called the Phat Cat Inn and I’ll be staying there for 10 days…yikes. They showed me a video of the place and it looks just lovely. Each room has a TV window so I can watch the birds or squirrels, and there’s a lounge where I can meet the other guests and maybe make some new furiends. I’ve never been away from my humans for more than a day, so I am a little nervous. I’ll give a full report of the place upon my return.

Mom sang the Happy Birthday song to me this morning, and I thought I’d sing along too  (I think I’m a better singer than her.) Can’t wait for dinner tonight which I hope there will be prawns and crab for me….my favourites!IMG_5069

Boating season is just around the corner for us now. The new cruising schedules are coming out and I can’t wait for our first official cruise on the Easter long weekend in April. So glad we don’t live on the east coast…brrrr. We spent last weekend on the boat and took the new boating students out for their “On The Water Practical” lesson and rafted up in our favourite bay for the afternoon…it was a Spring-like day.

More to come…Paw Paw for now =^,,^=

18 thoughts on “It’s Meow 2nd Birthday

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY PURRSEA!!!!!!!!!!! Two is a wonderful age…..I can barely remember it, but I’m sure it was better than turning 15 this past January. HAHA You will like kitty camp. I’ve spent many of my parents vacations in our kitty camp and they spoil me rotten……but I’m always SO happy to see Mom when they get back. I’ve missed you though and can’t wait to hear about your boating season this year………..

    Hugs, Sammy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Sammy! So sorry I missed your Birthday….Happy Belated!!. Mom’s been so caught up in some other stuff she neglected all last fall that something had to give, but now that’s over and we’re glad to be back. 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Throwback Thursday: 2015 Review | Pawcific Purrsea

Leave a Reply

