Purring in Pender Harbour

IMG_2815

Looking for furiends at Garden Bay Marina

Day 2 at Garden Bay Marina, and I thought I might get bored when the humans leave me on board to go socialize with the other humans. There aren’t many furiends for me to greet this time. My dear furiend Skipper, a seasoned boat dog, passed away peacefully last December, and some of the other humans with furiends aren’t with us this trip, so I’m it.

IMG_2779

Playing with a dragonfly

But then, what looked like a small bird flew in the cabin and I couldn`t resist the urge to catch it! I chased it all over the boat, up onto the counters and spilling debris onto the floor…what a mess. Later I learned it was called a dragonfly.  Then there were these buzzy hovering yellow & black striped bugs called wasps….they don`t play nice so we don`t like wasps. Thankfully the humans have these special paddles that zaps the wasps dead when they touch it.

IMG_2834

Cool evening purrs on deck

The weather has been sweltering hot this week. We’re having an abnormally hot & dry summer this year and water restrictions are in full swing…water restrictions? How can that be with all this water around me?! The evenings are a bit cooler and once the sun ball goes down, it`s very pleasant to sit out side after dinner. Tomorrow morning we set out to an anchorage we were at last year called Prideaux Haven, in Desolation Sound. =^,,^=

 

4 thoughts on “Purring in Pender Harbour

  1. Pingback: Finally A Furiend in Garden Bay | Pawcific Purrsea

Leave a Reply

