Geocaching on Caturday

IMG_3100

Today was a good day to go geocaching. I didn’t actually get to go but my Oceantagz fish tag did. There were several geocaches hidden on Newcastle Island and my fish tag visited 2 of them, pictured below. My mom wants me to accompany them when they do land excursions, but my dad is a lot more conservative and doesn’t, but if dad wants a happy life, then he has to have a happy wife, so I will be going to shore at some point.

gc1t00qnanaimo gc1t012nanaimo

NewCastleIsland

Newcastle Island became a Provincial Marine Park in 1961 and  my humans enjoyed a peaceful moment in it with their friends Rod, Sharee and my furiend Tank after their geocaching finds. Visitors to Newcastle Island can choose from an extensive network of walking/hiking trails that lead to various historic points around the island. Middens offer rich evidence of at least two Snuneymuxw villages, which existed for several thousands of years prior to Europeans introduction to coal in the area in 1949.

Next, we are headed for Comox (very early)  in the morning….leg 2. =^,,^=

3 thoughts on “Geocaching on Caturday

Leave a Reply

