#TRT Challenge: A Stretch of Poetry

IMG_4380Have you ever been exposed,
From your head down to your toes.
As you let your body go  slack,
While lying on your back.

Some may call me a poser,
But at heart I’m just a composer,
And I spend a lot of  time,
Thinking up words like these that rhyme.

So rub my tummy if you must,
That you won’t tickle it I do trust,
Else you risk becoming a wretch,
For I really do like to stretch.

As I lay and stare at the ceiling,
I can’t help but get a feeling,
That this is called a mews day,
Here on Tummy Rub Tuesday.

=^,,^=

7 thoughts on “#TRT Challenge: A Stretch of Poetry

  1. You could not be more adorable and we really like your poem as well. X0, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Oliver & Nubia: Happy #TRT – Tummy Rub Tuesday Latest photos + ongoing challenge! (Week 5) | Katzenworld

  3. Pingback: Oliver & Nubia: Happy #TRT – Tummy Rub Tuesday Latest photos + ongoing challenge! (Week 6) | Katzenworld

Leave a comment