Motion Monday: Moving to Melanie Cove

Day 7 of our cruise was a travel day to one of our favourite anchorages in Desolation Sound: Melanie Cove. The two hour trip was about as smooth as my fur, and as the video shows, I spent a few moments on deck enjoying it before I headed inside for a quick and comfortable cat nap.

IMG_9765

Meowee, the forest fires here in BC are very serious and as we got closer to our destination the sky was full of smoke, almost hiding the majestic mountains that surround us. It wasn’t affecting our breathing but it wasn’t quite as bright as it was.  I heard the humans mention that in some parts of the coast, visibility on the water was less than a mile, and back at home it’s even worse.

IMG_9763

The humans have been talking a lot about a dinghy concert that’s happening tomorrow and many boats have  filled the anchorage which now resembles a parking lot. Luckily our favourite spot was empty and we easily rafted our 5 vessels there. Once again, out came the inflatable air bags and once again the humans took to the water for fun, and to keep cool. I really don’t understand it.

IMG_9771

I have to go. I see a few dragonflies buzzing around and they are terribly distracting. Paw paw for now.

=^..^=

2 thoughts on “Motion Monday: Moving to Melanie Cove

  1. Were you always this calm on the boat? I’m totally not sure I would be! In fact, the first time I was on a boat was when the humans went to Catalina… and I thought it was rather disturbing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve been boating since I was a kitten so I’ve gotten quite used to it. We were cruising at a comfortably slow speed but when Minstrel throttles up, I go inside and find a place to hunker down. =^,,^=

      Like

Leave a Reply

