Purrsea Came Back

Meowee furiends, it has been quite awhile since I’ve been around. I could blame it on my humans for all their problems: for them getting married, for him losing his job so she had to get a second job, then him eventually getting another job, to her becoming commander of our boating group and for all that demands of her, and for all the repairs needed around our land shelter and boat. Oh my, I let a lot of cats out of the bag according to to my humans. Instead, let’s just say, we had to put our boating and cute cat tricks aside until the humans landed back on their feet. Now that I’m back, I will update you on all that.

The worst problem was Minstrel’s fuel tank leak last summer that pretty much shut down our boating season. Yep they (the marina) put a boom around her to contain and soak up the escaped diesel fuel. Luckily insurance paid for the clean up. Let me tell you, repairing a leaky fuel tank is not easy. However I won’t tell you about it today as today I wanted to tell you that today we left the marina and set out on our 2 week adventure at sea. Like I said, Meowee!

IMG_9603

Meow-woe is more like it. I had been down to our boat Minstrel several times this spring, either just staying at the dock overnight, or at a nearby bay about 30 mins away. So ya’d think me sea legs would be a bit sturdier, however, we had to stop to lend a mariner hand to a fellow boater about 2 hours into our travel time, which required us to stop. We may have stopped, but the ocean didn’t, and the waves tossed us up and about at random. That’s when I lost it, my lunch that is.

Truth be told, it wasn’t that bad actually. It was a beautifully hot and sunny day, and save for the wakes of a too close Sea-ray (boat), the waves were only  a reflection of the traffic on it and not the wind. Many boaters were taking advantage of the fair weather and vacationing  the waters of our shoreline in their floating RVs.

Our usual stopover at Garden Bay is a popular location for our members. This is the official kickoff to our squadron’s Northern Cruise, and my human Dave is the cruise co-ordinator for it this year. He’s supposed to pick the destinations and plan activities for the other members to enjoy. We’ll cover that over the next 2 weeks..

But back to today. Mildly entertaining, but do  you remember when I introduced you to Nacho, my furiend from Mexico? Well, Nacho’s human had him on her lap on the dock, so my human thought she’d like to do the same with me, close to them. Aside from a faint  growl and a hiss here and there later, the humans thought it was a successful meet n greet but soon after I  had had enough and  headed back to Minstrel.

I got to thinking that I may have been a bit rude to Nacho by leaving so abruptly, so later when I saw him across the dock on his boat, it seemed like a purrfect oppurrtunity to make amends. Off Minstrel and down the dock I went to jump onto his boat, Sea Haven. Don’t ask my why I changed my mind in mid jump, but I did and fell right down into the drink below. I wasn’t there long as I clawed my way up the wood siding of the dock and out of the wet, but wet I did get anyways. My human had noticed my actions and thought to follow and  get a photo or two, but  rescuing me and keeping my wet sorry self off their bed was her first priority, and I was promptly put in the shower for a fresh water rinse before a brisk towel dry. After that I was left to air dry on my own. Amends will have to wait for another time.

And so that ends our time today. What could possibly happen tomorrow?

 

 

10 thoughts on “Purrsea Came Back

    • Nice to hear from you too. Oh yes Nacho saw me fall…the photo is zoomed in so the quality isn’t so good but you can see his little head directly in front of me. He may even have hissed at me and may have been the cause of my mis-judgement. I’m sure he got as much enjoyment out of it as the humans did…everyone saw! =^,,^=

      Like

  1. Mee-you Purrsea that was sum acrobatick leep!! Yur Mumma soundss wunderfull an carin….
    Say you reelly like to sail?? Mee nevurr tried that befur, mew mew mew….
    All tho’ mee DOESS like to walk inn thee rain! (mee iss walkin vest/lead trained.)
    Yur furend, Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

