Good Sport in Squirrel Cove

IMG_3006IMG_3010They say the early bird catches the worm, well the early fisherman catches the fish, and my human dad caught three today! Pink salmon that is and I couldn’t be more tickled. Coming over to Squirrel Cove shore paid off. After he cleaned and  cut them into freezer size portions for us to enjoy later this year, he saved a big piece for tonight’s dinner. I told him not to put his fishing gear away because I wasn’t sure we had enough and he’d need to go fishing again, and he quite agreed with me.

IMG_2987Our next adventure was the little island that human mom wanted to take me back to that I had been on 2 years ago as a kitten. A small, no tree mound of rock and moss that every boater with a dog takes their dog too. It didn’t really bother me as a kitten, so why would the humans think it would bother me now. We got into Jester and left Minstrel, which was a little unnerving to say the least, and then circled the island to find the best spot to disembark. As soon as the bow touched, they lifted me up and over onto the island. Before I could determine if  I really wanted to be there or not, human mom sent dad back to Minstrel to get her special boat shoes which she forgot to bring, so there was no getting off the island any time soon.

IMG_3025I IMG_3023set about to explore, and climbed to the top of the island. I could see Minstrel anchored a short distance away. I think it would be safe to say that not many other, if any, kitties have been on this island before. Therefore, if you recall my prior post that involved a fire hydrant, it seemed just and sporting that I left my mark, on doggy-doo island as I’m now calling it, before I left it.

Tomorrow we are heading back to Prideaux Haven to join up with the squadron for the weekend. Unfortunately the clouds are pressing in again and the forecast is not looking good…more rain is a coming.

=^,,^=

3 thoughts on “Good Sport in Squirrel Cove

Leave a Reply

