What Were They Thinking?

Writing 101 Day 19 Today is a free writing day. Write at least four-hundred words, and once you start typing, don’t stop. No self-editing, no trash-talking, and no second guessing: just go. Bonus points if you tackle an idea you’ve been playing with but think is too silly to post about.


I really liked the Point Of View assignment back on day 9 so I thought I’d to do it again. This photo was one of my choices I had considered using for that assignment and now I’ll use it for this one. I was even playing around with the idea of making this a recurring blog feature…is that too silly?

IMG_4233

Man in green shirt: Just a little further….almost there….got it! How dare that seagull poop on my brand new dinghy. I’d better be careful and not fall in, at least not when there is someone around to watch it happen. They’d tell everyone and next thing you know I’d be in that “little dipper club”.  I try so hard to stay out of clubs like that. I like belonging to the “brand new dinghy club”. At the moment it’s a very exclusive club. Hey, we didn’t bring our dogs on this cruise, how did that hair get on here? It makes such a mess and I can’t seem to get away from it.

Man in white shirt: I see Les is cleaning his dinghy, I’d better check mine too. Looks clean. Good, no bird poop. But wait, what is that? Hair?! I have a few minutes to clean it off before we head over to Refuge Cove to get some more groceries. I don’t want any dog hair in my food. That cat had better stay over there. I don’t want any cat hair on my boat either. I hope Les doesn’t fall in reaching over like that. That would be too funny. We’re new to this group but I think they have a club for that. You have to be careful around these people. There’s always someone watching for someone to mess up.

Cat: I wonder if they can tell I was on their little boats. I was checking them for any scraps of prawns, fish, or crabs earlier this morning before anyone was up. Seafood comes from the little boat, so maybe there’s some on the others too. I was careful not to leave any footprints behind, but my fur has been shedding lots lately. It’s been so hot.  Naw, it would be too hard to see. If they do, they’ll think it’s from one of the dogs. Maybe later I’ll go check for some scraps again when no one’s looking. I can smell something coming from down there, and it’s got me curious. I’ll just wait and watch until the time’s right.

=^,,^=

 

6 thoughts on “What Were They Thinking?

Leave a Reply

