Battle Cats Contender

Writing 101, Day 15 You’re told that an event that’s dear to your heart — an annual fair, festival, or conference — will be cancelled forever (or taken over by an evil organization).  was held without you knowing about it. For your twist, read your piece aloud, multiple times. Hone that voice of yours!


100

My contentious look!

Hey, did you hear about auditions for a new TV show called Battle Cats? No! Me either! They announced it in November and I didn’t find out about it until…MAY! and by then it was too late…. grrrr. I can’t believe I missed it. I watch the news on TV almost every night, and the only night it was broadcasted, my humans where AWOC! (absent without cat!) Finally, a televised cat show held practically in my own backyard… a 30 minute car ride away… and I’m not going to be in it. I’ve trained long and hard for something like this. Sit, click, treat! Shake a paw, click, treat! High five, click, treat! TARGET! Target? Touch the nose on the pom pom end of the stick, click, treat! Follow the pom-pom UP! Follow the pom-pom DOWN! Follow the freak’n pom-pom all AROUND, click, treat! Oh ya, I’m so ready, but I’m not going to be in it.

Can you tell I’m a little ticked? You know it. “I coulda been a contender”, is all I think of now. A competition to show off how agile I am… how svelte I am… especially under pressure. Yep, they missed out on finding the fiercest Battle Cat of them all. I’m the cathlete of cathletes. They want meow factor, I got meow factor. They want catitude, guess what I got. What they don’t got, is me, and believe me, they need me. Just know this TV humans running Battle Cats, I am honing my skills. I have watched some episodes on Youtube and I know what to do. I reached out and left you my name and number. I know where you are, and you know where I am, so let’s not let this happen again when season 2 comes around shall we…and there better be a season 2. Or else!

 

7 thoughts on “Battle Cats Contender

    • They wouldn’t stand a chance…mol. But you never know. Performing under the bright lights with TV cameras all round can be a cool cat’s undoing, so we need to prepare for that more than anything.

      Like

Leave a Reply

