Dear Bailey Blue

Writing 101, Day 14: Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What jumps out at you? Start there, and try a twist: write in the form of a letter.


Dear Bailey Blue,

Meowee brofur, thank you very much for sending me your book. I was so thrilled to have won it. I was totally doing a happy dance when it arrived late last week and my claws couldn’t wait to rip open the packaging.

In my haste, I pawed it open to page 29 and there you were jumping out of the water clawing yourself up that rope ladder. It reminded me of the times I went for swim in the ocean too. You are so right, wet salty fur is really yucky. Mom got me into the shower the first time to rinse off all the saltiness, but the second time I went in, there wasn’t any fresh water around because we were on a beach. I stayed in my carrier all afternoon, hot & damp, with sand all stuck in my fur. I’m sure a little grit helps with the digestion, but it did nothing for my furstyle. I’m not sure I want to go through that again. If I do, I have a few items I will insist my humans bring next time such as a big jug of fresh water, my own towel, and a comb. I’ve included a few pictures of me with your book and me at the beach, for your enjoyment.

Your book will be a great addition to my new library. I shall treasure it furever. Actually, yours is my first book, but a library has to start somewhere, right?  My human is going to clear the bottom of her shelving unit for me to use. One day soon I feel I will be what they call “well read”.

Thank you again and may cat paw breezes and calm seas be with you on your side of the world. Take care brofur Bailey, and paw paw fur now.

Furever yours,

Purrseaus =^,,^=

IMG_4475IMG_3961

IMG_3964

 

 

One thought on “Dear Bailey Blue

  1. Very enjoyable Purrsea! Concats on winning Bailey’s book….bet that’s an eye opener. Love your pictures too….it would be hard getting the salt off that lovely long haired coat….plenty of work and the odd fur ball I would imagine.

    (((Shoko)))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

