A Scene At the Marine Park

Writing 101, Day 9: For today’s assignment, write a scene at the park. Up for a twist? Write the scene from three different points of view.

(A typical scene in any anchorage, this is my furiend Tank and his humans.
We were in Desolation Sound Marine Park at the time. This was a fun assignment =^,,^=)


Dog: I gotta go so bad! I can’t wait to get on land. The shore is right there. Faster now, faster. No don’t backup, we were almost there! I don’t care if it’s not a perfect spot, I gotta go now! Everyday for over a week it’s been like this. I know they try their best but they can go whenever they want. I hope they brought my ball and will play with me awhile before we go back. Okay, that looks like a good spot, I can’t hold it much longer… “HUHWHUWHUWEEE!”

Woman: It’s so pretty and peaceful here, I just love it. I don’t really like boating but this makes it so worth it. What should I take a picture of? Trees, rocks, water? I have so many pictures, what’s a few more. Oh, I see some flowers…. “Rod, take me in a little closer over there would you please”. That’s better. “Ow Tank, stop squirming and get off my foot.” I really should trim his nails. Darn, I forgot his ball. A fresh water swim in the lake? “Sounds good to me.” What is that funny sound Tank is making. “Do you hear him Rod? It almost sounds like he’s saying hurry.”

Man: Another couple of feet and I’ll have to start raising the motor before the props hit bottom. I really don’t want that Green Jacket/Bent Prop award. As soon as the bow touches land Tank will be out of the dinghy like a shot. Good thing the tide is high. It’s much easier to get him on shore without his feet getting cut on the oyster shells.  Blood makes such a mess and I hate cleaning it up. Good, there’s the path to the lake where that dinghy is over there by those flowers. “Hey Sharee, whaddahya say we all go for swim in the lake tomorrow, and we’ll bring Tank’s ball too. Tank! Quiet down.”

IMG_4129

 

 

9 thoughts on “A Scene At the Marine Park

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Trio | WoollyMuses

Leave a Reply

