Tricks Are For Cats Too

IMG_3268

It’s a real treat to watch a cat purrform tricks just like a dog. The trick is you need more patience, a lot more, because we aren’t dogs but we are trainable. Humans just love it when I come in the room and show them what I can do, and then they give me lots of treats! However, as you know, we cats like to follow our own agendas on our own time. You’d think with only about 5 mins purr training session that it wouldn’t work, and purrhaps feel like giving up or not even start.  I’m here to encourage you and your humans that if you do decide to start, to not give up too soon because if you purrrsevere, you too can create the magic fur yourselves.

Like my mom first did, you can go on Google or Youtube and look up “clicker training” for a head start on your learning. She got started that way and learned how to teach me  sit, shake a paw, high five, and sit up.  You can see me doing my tricks in my video mom made. She bought the book much later to find out if there were any other tricks to training that would be helpful to know.  Next, we are going to learn down, lay down, and roll over; something to do over the next 2 weeks to keep me occupied while we wait to go on our boating holiday. I’ll share with you some of my training sessions during that time so you can see and learn how it’s done too.

Paw Paw for now,
Purrsea =^,,^=

This is a Positive Pet Training blog hop…

Click here to see more Positive Pet Training and join the fun…

11 thoughts on “Tricks Are For Cats Too

  1. Thanks so much for visiting us on our blogoversary. We love making new furiends. We see you are following our honorary brofur, Bailey Boat Cat. We have subscribed to your blog and look forward to getting to know you better. XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

