Welcome Aboard!

“Meowee, Meowee baby! Won’t you let me take you on a …sea cruise?”  My new blog is now officially launched. In a few short weeks we will be on holidays cruising around the Pacific west coast on board our 42ft California Navigator LRC named Minstrel. I can hardly wait! IMG_3318We will be traveling with many of our human friends from the Port Moody Power & Sail Squadron. I’d love to show you all the pawsome places we’ll be exploring. Here are a few pictures from our last weekend out, getting our sea legs ready.

 

I like to sit on the bow of the boat and scan for sea food.IMG_3329

Or I like to sit on top of the ice maker.

IMG_3316

This is my bed…best bed ever!

IMG_3337

You may have noticed a rather sleepy looking kitty below me to the left. It’s a very lifelike replica of  a famous cat named Able Seaman Simon, mascot of HMS Amethyst. Wounded in the 1949 Yangtse Incident, he won an animal bravery medal for his effort cheering up the injured seamen in the sick bay.

Thanks for visiting…paw paw for now!

6 thoughts on “Welcome Aboard!

  1. Nice to meet you! I guess we are meeting you through our association with Bailey Boat Cat……thanks for visiting my blog and commenting……..I’m a land-bound boy but love seeing Bailey’s adventures and now I can follow yours too!

    Hugs, Sammy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Purrsea, I must admit you have quite the life. Different. Myself, I think you must be terribly brave! All that water and you’re floating on pieces of wood…..on top of this wet stuff and here I am afraid of the new water fountain mom got. Who’s the braver feline? Nice ti meet you friend.

    (((Shoko)))

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 100th Postiversay – List of Things I’ve Learned | Pawcific Purrsea

Leave a Reply

